Miss India Winners List From 1947 to Current Year

An award that every model wants to win. The Femina Miss India is a beauty pageant who represents India in international beauty pageants like Miss World, Miss Universe, Miss Asia etc. Popularly thought of as the epitome of beauty, Miss India’s title is much more than just the beauty of the person. Started in the year 1947, there have been many who went forward and won India the International competitions they deserved.

In the News: Harnaaz Sandhu Miss Universe 2021

The likes of which include Reita Faria, who became the first Miss World from India. And Sushmita Sen, the first Miss Universe from India. Notable names who also won the Miss World or the Miss Universe after clinching the Miss India title are Aishwarya Rai, Priyanka Chopra, Juhi Chawl and Lara Dutta being the second Miss Universe from India.

Today we will look upon the names of all the winners of the Miss India title starting from the year 1947 to 2021. The likes of which include the first-ever and latest winner of the Miss India competition.

Miss India Winners List

YearMiss India Winner Name
1947 Esther Victoria Abraham (Pramila) From West Bengal
1952 Indrani Rahman From Tamil Nadu
1953 Peace Kanwal From Punjab
1954 Leela Naidu From Maharashtra
1959 Fleur Ezekiel From Maharashtra
1960 Lona Pinto From Maharashtra
1961 Veronica Leonara Torcato From Maharashtra
1962 Ferial Karim From Maharashtra
1964 Meher Castelino Mistri From Maharashtra
1965 Persis Khambatta From Maharashtra
1966 Yasmin Daji From Maharashtra
1967 Nayyara Mirza From New Delhi
1968 Anjum Mumtaz Barg From Maharashtra
1969 Kavita Bhambhani From Maharashtra
1970 Veena Sajnani From Maharashtra
1971 Raj Gill From Maharashtra
1972 Roopa Satyan From Maharashtra
1973 Farzana Habib From Maharashtra
1974 Shalini Bhavnath Dholakia From Maharashtra
1975 Meenakshi Kurpad From Maharashtra
1976 Naina Sudhir Balsavar From Uttar Pradesh
1977 Nalini Viswanathan From Tamil Nadu
1978 Alamjeet Kaur Chauhan From Punjab
1979 Swaroop Sampat From Maharashtra
1980 Sangeeta Bijlani From Maharashtra
1981 Rachita Kumar From Maharashtra
1982 Pamela Singh From New Delhi
1983 Rekha Hande From Karnataka
1984 Juhi Chawla From Punjab
1985 Sonu Walia From Punjab
1986 Mehr Jessia From Maharashtra
1987 Priyadarshini Pradhan From Maharashtra
1988 Dolly Minhas From Punjab
1989/1990  Suzanne Sablok From Maharashtra
1991 Christabelle Howie From Tamil Nadu
1992 Madhu Sapre From Maharashtra
1993 Namrata Shirodkar From Maharashtra
1994 Sushmita Sen From New Delhi
1995 Manpreet Brar From New Delhi
1996 Sandhya Chib From Karnataka
1997 Nafisa Joseph From Karnataka
1998 Lymaraina D’ Souza –Karnataka
1999 Gul Pannag From Punjab
2000 Lara Dutta From Karnataka
2001 Celina Jaitely From West Bengal
2002 Neha Dhupia From New Delhi
2003 Nikita Anand From New Delhi
2004 Tanushree Dutta From Jharkhand
2005 Amrita Thapar From Punjab
2006 Neha Kapur From New Delhi
2007 Sarah Jane Dias From Karnataka
2008 Parvathy Omanakuttan From Kerala
2009 Pooja Chopra From Maharashtra
2010 Mansavi Mamgai From Uttarakhand
2011 Kanishtha Dhankar From Haryana
2012 Vanya Mishra From Punjab
2013 Navneet kaur Dhillon From Punjab
2014 Koyal Rana From New Delhi
2015 Aditi Arya From New Delhi
2016 Priyadarshini Chatterjee From Assam
2017 Manushi Chhillar From Haryana
2018 Anukreethy VasFrom Tamil Nadu
2019 Suman Rao From Rajasthan
2021Manasa Varanasi From Telangana

One thought on “Miss India Winners List From 1947 to Current Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.