India wins with Dinesh Karthik’s last ball six: Nidahas Final 2018

Nidahas Trophy held this year marking the 70th year of Independence of Sri Lanka. The final match was held today with the qualifying teams of Bangladesh and India. Rohit Sharma was the captain for Indian team, whereas Shakib al Hasan was the captain for the Bangladesh team.

India made it to the finals by winning three of the four games it played in Nidahas championship, whereas Bangladesh made it to the finals by beating Sri Lanka by two wickets in the game held on Friday. The clash between Bangladesh and India in the Nidahas Finals 2018 was one of the most anticipated games. Indian team saw the absence of its experienced players like Ms Dhoni and Virat Kohli, but the new comers managed the game really well.

Nidahas Final Ind vs Ban T20 2018

Ind vs Ban Nidahas Finals: Date and Venue

The Nidahas Finals 2018 between Bangladesh and India was held on 18th March, 2018. The match took place in the R Premdasa Stadium of Colombo. In the last game, Bangladesh had awkwardly behaved in the game against Sri Lanka, hence the Sri Lankan crowd too expected the win of India. Thus, Sri Lankans too supported the Indian team this time.

Ind vs Ban Nidahas Finals: The Toss and game

The game started at 7:30 and the toss happened at 6:30 pm. India won the toss and the skipper and the present Captain of the Indian team decided to bowl first. Instead of Siraj, Jayadev was back in the game. Due to their behaviour in the previous match, Bangladeshi team were severely criticised. Due to the behaviour of Shakib, he was fined, therefore, in the game they maintained the decorum and played really well.

The game was also considered to be the most anticipated, as India had never lost to Bangladesh in any T20s.

Dinesh Karthik T20 Last Ball SixLast Ball Six: The game

The Bangladeshi innings were opened by Litton Das and Tamim Iqbal. Jaydev Unadkat chose to ball for India. Litton Das was bowled off at 11 runs whereas Tamim Iqbal at 15. Just at a mere score of 27, Bangladesh already were 2 wickets down. Bangladesh managed to score 100 in 14 overs. Final at 19.1 overs, the whole team of Bangladesh was at a mere score of 150. In the last over, Shardul scored 18 runs and gave a target of 166. The target for India in the game was 166/8.

Next came India’s batting. The innings were opened by Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma (Captain) himself. Rohit Sharma (21) gave India a good start with the run of 24/0. Although, Shikhar Dhawan was bowled off by Shakib ul Hasan. Rohit Sharma was bowled off at 56 runs which included three sixes and four boundaries by Nazmul. Rohit Sharma heightened the score of India to 98/4.

The game then came at its tensed point. India’s win seemed to be a long way to go. With Dinesh Karthik scoring 22 in Rubel’s over, India was at a score of 155/5. Hence, in the final over only 12 runs were needed by India to take over the win. India was at a score of 162/6 and it needed 5 more to win.

It was Karthik’s beautiful last strike of 6 which made India win the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.