4 Things you need to know about Magenta Line Inauguration 

It’s Christmas, and a metro line that eases off the pressure from thousand’s of daily commuters is a big gift given by DMRC to its passengers. Yes, you read this right, the 12.64km stretch between Kalkaji Mandir and Botanical Garden will see a Metro running from today onward on the Magenta line.

Narendra Modi and Yogi in MetroModi and Yogi Board Magenta Line

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, inaugurated a section of Magenta line today which will essentially help the daily commuters to travel from Kalkaji Mandir to Noida in 19 minutes. Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh also attended the opening ceremony. UP governor Ram Naik and the Yogi, greeted Narendra Modi with some other dignitaries at the Botanical Garden Metro station in Noida and then boarded the metro line together.

First interchange station outside Delhi

The first ever interchange metro station outside the boundaries of Delhi, Botanical Garden will help thousand’s of daily commuters to travel of South Delhi to Noida in short span of time which was earlier at around 52 minutes. The stretch from Kalkaji Mandir to Botanical Garden will see 10 trains operating at the moment as told by the DMRC authorities.

Also Read: South Delhi to Noida Metro Line Update

The theme of Decoration

The stretch between this new Magenta line covers 9 new Metro stations which are Botanical Garden, Okhla Bird Sanctuary, Okhla Vihar, Sukhdev Vihar, Jamia Milia Islamia, Ishwar Nagar, Okhla NSIC, Jasola and Kalkaji Mandir (Not in order). 6 out of these 9 stations saw beautiful themes of yoga, cultural landmarks and nature.

High Tech Signalling System

Another first for the Magenta line is the Platform Screen Doors (PSDs), which will be operational from today along with the high-tech signalling system which will allow for a better enhanced frequency to DMRC. The new trains are expected to save 20% energy as compared to existing coaches.

kalkaji noida metro magenta line Map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.