Miss Universe Winners List from 1952 to 2021 by Country

The 70th Miss Universe beauty pageant was held on 12th December at the Universe Dome in Eilat, Israel. And with that, India received its third Miss Universe winner. This year’s Miss Universe is an extremely beautiful Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu who stole everyone’s heart with her beauty. This 21-year-old Indian beauty has been crowned 70th Miss Universe by her predecessor, Andrea Meza. Harnaaz is the third Indian woman to become Miss Universe after Lara Dutta in 2000 and Sushmita Sen in 1994. She was also crowned as the Miss Diva 2021 and was one of the top 12 contestants at Femina Miss India 2019.

On the evening of the 70th Miss Universe 2021 finale, Harnaaz’s final question was, “What advice would you give to young women on how to deal with the pressure they face today?”. To that, she replied with a remarkable answer.

The Miss Universe beauty pageant is an international beauty pageant that has been held every year since its beginning in 1952. The beauty pageant is organized by the United States-based Miss Universe Organization and is one of the big four prestigious international beauty pageants, including Miss World, Miss International, and Miss Earth. Each year Miss Universe beauty pageant has been producing one Miss Universe to represent the womanhood and women of all cultures and backgrounds and to empower them. Let’s take a look at all the Miss Universe winners from 1952 to 2021.

Miss Universe Winners List

YearMiss Universe WinnersCountry
1952Armi Kuusela Finland
1953Christiane Martel France
1954Miriam Stevenson USA
1955Hellevi Rombin Sweden
1956Carol Morris USA
1957Gladys Zender Peru
1958Luz Marina Zuluaga Columbia
1959Akiko Kojima Japan
1960Linda Bement USA
1961Marlene Schmidt Germany
1962Norma Nolan Argentina
1963Idea Maria Vargas Brazil
1964Corinna Tsopei Greece
1965Apasra Hongsakula Thailand
1966Margareta Arvidsson Sweden
1967Sylvia Hitchcock USA
1968Martha Vasconcellos Brazil
1969Gloria Diaz Philippines
1970Marisol Malaret Puerto Rico
1971Georgina RizkLebanon
1972Kerry Anne Wells Australia
1973Margie Moran Philippines
1974Amparo Munoz Spain
1975Anne Marie Puhtamo Finland
1976Rina Messinger Israel
1977Janelle Commissiong Trinidad & Tobago
1978Margaret Gardiner South Africa
1979Maritza Sayalero Venezuela
1980Shawn Weatherly USA
1981Irene Saez Venezuela
1982Karen Baldwin Canada
1983Lorraine Downes New Zealand
1984Yvonne Ryding Sweden
1985Deborah Carthy–Deu Puerto Rico
1986Barbara Palacios Teyde Venezuela
1987Cecilia Bolocco Chile
1988Porntip Nakhirunkanok Thailand
1989Angela Visser Holland
1990Mona Grudt Norway
1991Lupita Jones Mexico
1992Michelle McLean Namibia
1993Dayanara Torres Puerto Rico
1994Sushmita Sen India
1995Chelsi Smith USA
1996Alicia Machado Venezuela
1997Brook Lee USA
1998Wendy Fitzwilliam Trinidad & Tobago
1999Mpule Kwelagobe Botswana
2000Lara Dutta India
2001Denise M. Quiñones Puerto Rico
2002Justine Pasek Panama Previously 1st runner up.
2002Oksana Fyodorova Russia Dethroned.
2003Amelia Vega Polanco Dominican Republic
2004Jennifer Hawkins Australia
2005Natalie Glebova Canada
2006Zuleyka Riviera Mendoza Puerto Rico
2007Riyo Mori Japan
2008Dayana Mendoza Venezuela
2009Stefanía Fernández Venezuela
2010Ximena Navarrete México
2011Leila Lopes Angola
2012Olivia Culpo USA
2013Gabriela Isler Venezuela
2014Paulina Vega Dieppa Colombia
2015Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach Philippines
2016Iris Mittenaere France
2017Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters South Africa
2018Catriona Gray Philippines
2019Zozibini Tunzi South Africa
2020Andrea Meza México
2021Harnaaz Sandhu India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.